About Us

Our Board

Brazos Valley board members

The Board of Directors is the BVEDC's governing body consisting of leaders from both the public and private sectors. Most terms are for three years, with a limit of two terms consecutively.

Clint Cooper
Company: Texas A&M University System
Seth McKinney
Chair Elect
Company: Stafford Barrett Commercial Brokerage
Katherine Kleemann
Company: Spherion Staffing & Recruiting
Mike Gentry
Past Chair
Company: West Webb Allbritton & Gentry PC
Steve Aldrich
Company: Brazos County Commissioner
Jason Bienski
Company: BHHS Caliber Realty
Glen Davis
Company: Truist (Formerly BB&T)
Joe Elabd
Company: Texas A&M University System
Bobby Gutierrez
Company: House of Tires
Greg Hartman
Company: Texas A&M University
Royce Hickman
Company: B/CS Chamber of Commerce
Caleb Holt
Company: Make Safe Tech
Dennis Maloney
Company: City of College Station Councilman
Karl Mooney
Company: City of College Station Mayor
Jon Mogford
Company: Texas A&M University
Andrew Nelson
Company: City of Bryan Mayor
Duane Peters
Company: Brazos County Judge
Ginger Carrabine
Company: Bryan ISD
Mike Martindale
Company: College Station ISD
Michael Parks
Company: Brazos Valley Council of Governments
Kean Register
Company: City of Bryan
Bryan Woods
Company: City of College Station
Working Together
Our Funding Partners

Our Category I Funding Partners -- Brazos County, the Cities of College Station and Bryan, and Texas A&M University -- each receive three seats on the Board. Each entity selects its representatives. The county judge and the two mayors automatically serve.

Invest Brazos Valley's membership on the Board is determined by its combined committed annual funding of the BVEDC.

The Board's Executive Committee consists of the four Board officers, Brazos County's county judge, the mayors of our two cities and a Texas A&M University Board representative.

For a list of our former Board chairs, click here.

Work With Our Award-Winning Team
Let's Succeed Together